abttac was seeded from an idea by Robin Townley (ABTT CEO) who wanted to encourage the formation of a committee that would represent Automation within the theatre industry.

With a propasal to Nick Page to help spearhead the project, we have gathered together a mix of some of our industries' most experienced, active, upcoming, and engaging Automation professionals. Together, as an ABTT Committee, we hope to help champion the needs and wishes of Automation and those who work within the field.

Robin Townley

who we are

Our members are made up of a diverse cross-section of Automation professionals and associates. From pioneering experienced leaders to students just starting out in Automation and everything in between.

Whether you're an operator, programmer, mechanic, electrician or student, and regardless of which sector(s) of live performance automation you work in; we want to hear from you.

To get involved click here


Nick Page


John Valente

deputy chairperson

David Evans

deputy chairperson

founding members

abttac was formed with the incredible support of the following founding members, each of which bring so much expeirience, knowledge, and fresh ideas to our field.

Steve Colley

David Evans

Matthew Freeman

Musa Halimeh

Paddy Hail

Chris Higgs

Liam Keen

Charlotte Lockyer

Ted Moore

Adam Morley

Nick Page

Nikki Scott

Joe Sheppard

Robin Townley

John Valente

Jamie West

Anton Woodward